Cream of the Green

Dartmouth's Foreste Peterson nabbing silver at the US National Champs

D Sports Awards Honor Dartmouth's Athletes of the Year

If you're looking to be heard on an issue more exciting than zoning (imagine that!), cast a vote to launch your favorite Dartmouth athlete into Big Green fame. Here's the deal:

The D Sports Awards 2016-17: Athletes of the Year

Advertisement: Content continues below...
At the end of each academic year, The Dartmouth’s sports section puts up players and moments to be voted upon by the student body as the best of the best. In this final installment of The D Sports Awards, five of the top female athletes and five of the top male athletes are pitted against each other, the winners emerging only after a popular vote by members of the Dartmouth Community. In order to vote, students and community members must go to the link to cast a vote before Thursday, May 25, at 6 pm. The winners of this round will be announced in the Friday, May 26 issue of The Dartmouth.
This year's athletes are:

Female Athlete of the Year

Taylor Ng '17 Tennis
Foreste Peterson '18 Alpine Skiing
Cha'Mia Rothwell '20 Track and FieldFrankie Sands '19 RugbyCourtney Weisse '17 Lacrosse

Male Athlete of the Year

Troy Crema '17 Hockey
Wyatt Omsberg '18 Soccer
Folarin Orimolade '17 FootballFabian Stocek '17 Nordic SkiingBeau Sulser '16 Baseball
If you're part of the Dartmouth community, have a place in your heart for Dartmouth athletics or have marveled at these athletes in action, take a few seconds and cast your vote !


Download the DailyUV app today!