Gavin Farnsworth - D1 First Team QB

Hartford & Windsor All State Football Team Selections

Submitted 2 years ago
Created by
John K Seaver

Canes & Yellow Jackets well represented on all state teams

By John Seaver

The Hartford Hurricanes & Windsor Yellow Jackets football teams both won state championships this fall while also going undefeated in league play and unsurprisingly both were well represented on their respective divisions all state teams. The Hurricanes placed 9 players on the first team with lineman Brian Moran making first team on offense & defense.  The Yellow Jackets placed 8 different players on the first team with Lineman Ben Meagher & Trenton Allen as well as Quarterback/Defensiveback Seth Balch making first team on offense and defense while Hunter Patenaude landed the triple making first team on offense as a Runningback, defense as a Linebacker & special teams as a kick returner.  Hartford coach Matt Trombley & Windsor coach Greg Balch earned coach of the year honors in their respective divisions.  

Advertisement: Content continues below...

Congratulations to both teams, coaches & players on great seasons.

The Hurricane and Yellow Jacket awardees are listed below.

Hartford Hurricanes – Division 1

First Team


OL - Khant Thu                                               

OL - Brian Moran

FB – Hunter Perkins

RB – Kody Rhodes

QB – Gavin Farnsworth


DE – Bailey Nott

DL – Brian Moran                                          

OLB - Jack Wozniak

DB - Tyler Hamilton

DB - Brett McLaren

Second Team


OL - Matt Lucke

OL - Bailey Nott

TE - Jack Wozniak

RB – Tyler Hamilton

RB – Brett McLaren


DE – Justin Koloski

DB – Austin Gaudette

Honorable Mention

RB, DB – Nick Porter

ILB – Hunter Perkins

Coach of the Year:  Matt Trombley

Windsor Yellow Jackets – Division 3

First Team


OL - Ben Meagher

OL – Trenton Allen

QB – Seth Balch

RB - Hunter Patenaude

WR – Dakota Page


DB – Seth Balch

DB – Zach McLeod

LB - Hunter Patenaude

LB - Hunter Judd

DL - Ben Meagher

DL - Trenton Allen

DL – Caleb Harrington

Kick Returner - Hunter Patenaude

Second Team


OL – Duncan Frazer

RB – Hunter Judd


LB – Jake Tucker

Kick Returner - Hunter Judd

Honorable Mention

OL – Kylor Lato

DB - Dakota Page

DL – Gavin Harriman

Coach of the Year: Greg Balch

Follow me on Twitter @John_K_Seaver



Download the DailyUV app today!